Construction worker hard hat | CNA Insurance

INSURANCE FOR CONSTRUCTION

Contractors and construction professionals face numerous risks and unique exposures every day. Complete your toolbox with CNA’s Construction insurance, built to meet industry needs.

Need more information about managing your business risks?

Contact Us


Construction is a fast-moving industry where hazards are found around almost any corner - reducing your risk is critical. Our insurance is built with specialized coverages to solve the specific challenges contractors and construction professionals face, meeting the unique needs of the industry. Whether it's liability, or providing unique solutions for specialized heavy equipment, you need an insurer who understands your needs every step of the way.

 

We offer a wide array of industry-specific coverages, and our highly skilled Underwriting, Risk Control, and Claims teams work hard to help keep contractors safe and profitable. Our dedicated Construction specialists offer an attentive approach with carefully tailored solutions to assist you in navigating evolving exposures.

 

We partner with respected national and regional trade associations to provide comprehensive coverage enhancements that address your specialized needs. For over 100 years, CNA has helped industry professionals like you overcome the tough challenges you face every day and get your business back up and running when you need it most.

 

 

OUR APPETITE

Our underwriting appetite for commercial, industrial, institutional and civil contractors includes:

  • Concrete
  • Electrical
  • General Contractors
  • Grading & Excavation
  • Landscaping & Lawn Care
  • Mechanical, Sheet Metal, A/C & Plumbing
  • Renewable Energy
  • Road & Highway / Street
  • Utility & Excavation
  • Water Well Drilling
Canadian flag waving in front of building l CNA Insurance

RISK CONTROL SERVICES

Resources to Manage and Reduce Risk

Our dedicated Risk Control team provides the trusted expertise and industry-specific insights to help you mitigate risk and protect your company’s bottom line. Our Risk Control Consultants will work with you to identify and manage potential exposures, either on-site, or through a Remote Onsite Risk Assessment for your convenience. We also offer helpful resources and self-serve tools to support your business 24/7.

 

Woman working at desk

CLAIMS SERVICES

Dedicated Team of Claims Professionals

Our highly skilled and experienced construction specialists have the industry knowledge to support construction professionals like you. We handle claims from coast to coast and are here for you when you need us most. Access Claims support 24/7.

 

Aerial night time view of globe | CNA Insurance

INTERNATIONAL SOLUTIONS

Global Capabilities for International Businesses

We support multinational organizations with complex local policy requirements through a vast network of strategic business partners and a state-of-the-art technology platform.

Construction worker hard hat | CNA Insurance

ASSURANCE POUR LA CONSTRUCTION

Les entrepreneurs et les professionnels de la construction font quotidiennement face à de nombreux risques propres au secteur. Créez votre boîte à outils avec l’assurance de construction de CNA, conçue pour répondre aux besoins du secteur.

Besoin d’un complément d’information sur la gestion de vos risques d’affaires?

Pour nous joindre


La construction est un secteur en rapide évolution où le danger vous guette à chaque tournant. Il est essentiel que vous réduisiez vos risques. Nous avons intégré à notre assurance des garanties spécialisées afin de permettre aux entrepreneurs et aux professionnels de la construction de relever les défis particuliers qui se dressent devant eux, et de répondre ainsi aux besoins particuliers du secteur. Vous avez besoin d'un assureur d’une responsabilité civile ou de bénéficier de solutions exclusives pour votre machinerie lourde spécialisée.

 

Nous offrons un large éventail de garanties au secteur, et nos équipes hautement compétentes de la souscription, du contrôle des risques et des sinistres travaillent sans relâche afin d’aider les entrepreneurs à se protéger et à protéger leur rentabilité. Nos spécialistes de la construction demeurent attentifs à vos besoins et proposent des solutions sur mesure pour vous aider à faire face à l’évolution des risques.

 

Nous avons établi des partenariats avec des associations professionnelles nationales et régionales respectées afin d’offrir des améliorations de garantie complètes en fonction de vos besoins spécialisés. Depuis plus de 100 ans, CNA aide les professionnels du secteur tels que vous à affronter les défis difficiles qui se présentent quotidiennement et à remettre leur entreprise sur pied au moment où ils en ont le plus besoin.

 


NOTRE APPÉTIT

Notre appétit en matière de souscription auprès des entrepreneurs commerciaux, industriels, institutionnels et civils touche notamment aux domaines suivants :

  • Aménagement paysager et entretien de pelouses
  • Béton
  • Électricité
  • Énergie renouvelable
  • Entrepreneurs généraux
  • Forage de puits d’eau
  • Mécanique, métal en feuille, conditionnement de l’air et plomberie
  • Nivellement et excavation
  • Routes et autoroutes / rues
  • Services publics et excavation
Canadian flag waving in front of building l CNA Insurance

SERVICES DE GESTION DES RISQUES

Ressources pour gérer et réduire le risque

Notre équipe spécialisée de la gestion des risques dispose d’un savoir-faire reconnu et d’informations sectorielles spécifiques pour vous aider à atténuer les risques et à protéger le résultat net de votre entreprise. Nos conseillers en gestion du risque travailleront de concert avec vous afin de cerner et de gérer vos risques, soit sur place, soit au moyen d’une évaluation à distance des risques, pour vous faciliter les choses. Nous offrons également des ressources et des outils en libre-service utiles pour assurer le soutien de votre entreprise 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7.

 

Woman working at desk

SERVICES DES SINISTRES

Équipe de professionnels spécialisés en sinistres

Nos spécialistes de la construction hautement compétents et expérimentés possèdent les connaissances nécessaires pour offrir un soutien aux professionnels de la construction tels que vous. Nous traitons des sinistres d’un bout à l’autre du pays et répondons présents au moment où vous avez le plus besoin de nous. Accès aux services de soutien en matière de sinistres 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7.

 

Aerial night time view of globe | CNA Insurance

SOLUTIONS INTERNATIONALES

Capacités mondiales pour les entreprises internationales

Nous offrons un soutien aux entreprises multinationales qui ont des exigences locales complexes en matière de police grâce à notre vaste réseau de partenaires commerciaux stratégiques et à notre plateforme technologique de pointe.