Man in Warehouse | CNA Insurance

INSURANCE FOR MANUFACTURERS

CNA’s flexible insurance coverage is specialized for the manufacturing industry, and our award-winning risk control solutions help keep your business running strong.

Canada at a Glance

Take a look at our financial strength, highlights and performance overviews.

 

Download Now >
 

Image
Download CNA At a Glance

Need more information about managing your business risks?

Contact Us


Manufacturers face numerous challenges every day, whether it’s facility or equipment breakdowns, supply chain challenges, product liability, or employee safety – with almost every aspect of the industry there is risk.

 

As a world leader in advancing safety, CNA understands the dynamic needs of today’s manufacturers, providing tailored solutions that help you optimize operations while reducing risk. We have the coverage and services you need to maximize productivity and maintain operations, including Manufacturing, Difference in Conditions Insurance and Transit Insurance. We write coverage across a broad range of manufacturing classes, making us the preferred choice for thousands of manufacturers worldwide.

 

CNA is here to help keep your plant operationally efficient, competitive, and profitable in an increasingly challenging marketplace. And if the worst happens, our Claims team is here to help get business back up and running.

 

With an ‘A’ financial rating from A.M. Best, global capabilities, vendor alliances, and partnerships with industry experts, we deliver protection relevant to your business, helping you prepare not only for today, but for the manufacturing of tomorrow.


 

OUR APPETITE

Our underwriting appetite spans single location or multi-facility operations for the following industry groups:

  • Apparel
  • Commercial Electrical Equipment & Appliances
  • Chemicals
  • Food
  • Furniture
  • Industrial Machinery & Equipment
  • Metal Fabrication
  • Transportation Equipment, including Automotive Components
  • Minerals
  • Paper & Printing
  • Plastic
  • Pharmaceuticals
  • Wood Products Manufacturing
Canadian flag waving in front of building l CNA Insurance

RISK CONTROL SERVICES

Resources to Manage and Reduce Risk

Our dedicated Risk Control team provides the trusted expertise and industry-specific insights to help you mitigate risk and protect your company’s bottom line. Our Risk Control Consultants will work with you to identify and manage potential exposures, either on-site, or through a Remote Onsite Risk Assessment for your convenience. We also offer helpful resources and self-serve tools to support your business 24/7.
 

Woman working at desk

CLAIMS SERVICES

Dedicated Team of Claims Professionals

When the unexpected happens, we are here for you. Our dedicated Claims team has deep knowledge rooted in decades of serving the manufacturing industry. We’ll work to resolve your claim fairly, efficiently, and successfully. We handle claims from coast to coast, 24/7.

Aerial night time view of globe | CNA Insurance

INTERNATIONAL SOLUTIONS

Global Capabilities for International Businesses

We support multinational organizations with complex local policy requirements through a vast network of strategic business partners and a state-of-the-art technology platform.

Man in Warehouse | CNA Insurance

ASSURANCE POUR LES FABRICANTS

L’assurance flexible de CNA est spécialement adaptée au secteur manufacturier. Les solutions de gestion du risque primées de CNA aident votre entreprise à poursuivre résolument ses activités.

Besoin d’un complément d’information sur la gestion de vos risques d’affaires?

Pour nous joindre


Les fabricants font quotidiennement face à de nombreux défis, qu’il s’agisse de la défaillance d’installations ou d’une pièce d’équipement, de difficultés liées à la chaîne d’approvisionnement, de la responsabilité des produits ou de la sécurité des employés. Presque tous les aspects du secteur posent un risque.

 

À titre de chef de file mondial de la promotion de la sécurité, CNA comprend les besoins dynamiques des fabricants d’aujourd'hui et offre des solutions sur mesure qui vous aident à optimiser vos activités tout en atténuant vos risques. Nous avons les garanties et les services dont vous avez besoin pour optimiser votre productivité et poursuivre vos activités, y compris une assurance des fabricants, une assurance « difference in conditions » (DIC) et une assurance transport. Nous souscrivons des contrats dans un large éventail de catégories de fabrication, ce qui fait de nous l’assureur de choix de milliers de fabricants dans le monde entier.

 

CNA est là pour vous aider à faire en sorte que votre usine demeure efficace, concurrentielle et rentable dans un marché de plus en plus exigeant. Et si le pire devait se produire, notre équipe des sinistres sera en mesure de vous aider à remettre votre entreprise sur ses rails.

 

Forts de la note « A » accordée par A.M. Best pour notre solidité financière, de nos capacités à l’échelle mondiale, de nos alliances avec les fournisseurs et de nos partenariats avec des experts du secteur, nous offrons une protection adaptée à vos activités et vous aidons à vous préparer non seulement au monde de la fabrication d’aujourd’hui, mais également à celui de demain.

 


NOTRE APPÉTIT

Notre appétit en matière de souscription couvre les entreprises des groupes sectoriels suivants qui possèdent des installations à un ou à plusieurs endroits :

  • Aliments
  • Équipement et appareils électriques d’entreprise
  • Fabrication des métaux
  • Fabrication d’articles en bois
  • Machines et matériel industriels
  • Matériel de transport, y compris pièces automobiles
  • Meubles
  • Minéraux
  • Papier et impression
  • Plastique
  • Produits chimiques
  • Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Vêtements
Canadian flag waving in front of building l CNA Insurance

SERVICES DE GESTION DES RISQUES

Ressources pour gérer et réduire le risque

Notre équipe spécialisée de la gestion des risques dispose d’un savoir-faire reconnu et d’informations sectorielles spécifiques pour vous aider à atténuer les risques et à protéger le résultat net de votre entreprise. Nos conseillers en gestion du risque travailleront de concert avec vous afin de cerner et de gérer vos risques, soit sur place, soit au moyen d’une évaluation à distance des risques, pour vous faciliter les choses. Nous offrons également des ressources et des outils en libre-service utiles pour assurer le soutien de votre entreprise 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7.
 

Woman working at desk

SERVICES DES SINISTRES

Équipe de professionnels spécialisés en sinistres

Lorsque l’imprévu se produit, nous sommes là pour vous. Notre équipe spécialisée du service des sinistres possède des connaissances approfondies acquises au fil de décennies de services auprès du secteur de la fabrication. Nous nous affairerons à régler votre sinistres avec équité, efficacité et succès. Nous traitons les demandes d’un bout à l’autre du pays, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7.

Aerial night time view of globe | CNA Insurance

SOLUTIONS INTERNATIONALES

Capacités mondiales pour les entreprises internationales

Nous offrons un soutien aux entreprises multinationales qui ont des exigences locales complexes en matière de police grâce à notre vaste réseau de partenaires commerciaux stratégiques et à notre plateforme technologique de pointe.