Skip to main content
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. If you agree, we'll assume you are happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our Privacy Policy for more information on how we use cookies.
Continue
Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

CANADA Disclaimer  



Accessibility Plan and Policy

 

Our Commitment to Accessibility

 

CNA is committed to providing a barrier free environment for all clients, suppliers, partners, employees and any other individuals who may enter our premises and making every reasonable effort to meeting and accommodating the accessibility needs of persons with disabilities in a timely manner, and that individuals are treated with dignity and respect in a manner that upholds their independence. CNA is committed to its policies and procedures set out for accessibility and will do all that it can up to the point of undue hardship to CNA.  This is reflected in policies which are publicly available on our website and, upon request, will be provided in an accessible format.

 

Accessibility Plan and Policy

CNA has developed, and will maintain, and document a multi-year accessibility plan which follows the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disability Act, 2005 (“AODA”): outlining its strategy to prevent and remove barriers from its workplace, to improve opportunities for persons with disabilities and meet its requirements under the Integrated Accessibility Standards Regulation (IASR). The accessibility plan is available in an accessible format upon request, and posted on our external website here.

CNA will review and update its accessibility plan at least once every five years and the updated plan will be posted on our website. CNA is committed to servicing all customers, suppliers, and employees, including persons with disabilities, as follows:

 

Information and Communication

 

Accessible Formats and Communication Supports

 

CNA will, upon request, provide or arrange for the provision of alternative format and communication for people with disabilities within a reasonable time and considering the person’s accessibility due to disability, at a cost that is no more than the regular cost charged to other persons.

 

Accessible Website and Web Content

 

Websites and web content will maintain a Level AA standard of the Worldwide Web Consortium’s Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) to the extent possible. 

 

Feedback

 

CNA will ensure that our process for receiving and responding to feedback is accessible by people with disabilities by providing accessible formats and communication supports upon request.  We will also notify the public of the availability of accessible formats.

 

Employment Standards

 

Employment


CNA is committed to fair and accessible employment practices. We have processes for developing individual accommodation plans and return-to-work options for employees that have been absent due to a disability. We also have processes for ensuring the accessibility needs of employees with disabilities are taken into account during performance management, career development, and redeployment processes.

 

Recruitment, Assessment or Selection Process

 

CNA will notify all internal and external job applicants if/when selected for an interview about the availability of accommodation for job applicants who have disabilities.  Applicants will be informed that these accommodations are available upon request for the interview process and for other candidate selection methods. Where an accommodation is requested, the company will consult with the applicant and provide or arrange for suitable accommodations in a manner that takes into account the applicant’s accessibility needs due to disability.

 

Successful applicants will be made aware of the company’s policies and supports for accommodating people with disabilities.

 

Training

 

CNA provides training for its employees and volunteers regarding the IASR and the Ontario Human Rights Code as they pertain to individuals with disabilities. Training is also be provided to individuals who are responsible for developing the company’s policies, and all other persons who provide goods, services, or facilities on behalf of the company.

 

Training Provisions

 

Regardless of the format, training will cover the following:

 

  • A review of the purpose of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005; along with relevant sections of the Ontario Human Rights Code as it relates to persons with disabilities;
  • A review of the requirements of the Customer Service Standards;
  • Instructions on how to interact and communicate with people with various types of disabilities;
  • Instructions on how to interact with people with disabilities who:
    • Use assistive devices;
    • Require the assistance of a guide dog or other service animal; or
    • Require the use of a support person.
  • Instructions on what to do if a person with a disability is having difficulty accessing our services; and
  • Policies, procedures, and practices of the company pertaining to providing accessible customer service to customers with disabilities.

 

Customer Service Standards

 

The Provision of Goods and Services to Persons with Disabilities

 

CNA will make every reasonable effort to ensure that its policies, practices, and procedures are consistent with the principles of dignity, independence, integration, and equal opportunity by:

 

  • Ensuring that all customers receive the same value and quality of goods, services, or facilities;
  • Allowing customers with disabilities to do things in their own ways, at their own pace when accessing goods and services, as long as this does not present a health and safety risk;
  • Using alternative methods when possible to ensure that customers with disabilities have access to the same services, in the same place and in a similar manner;
  • Taking into account individual accommodation needs when brought to our attention when providing goods and services; and
  • Communicating in a manner that takes into account the customer’s disability.

 

Guide Dogs and Service Animals

 

A customer with a disability who is accompanied by a guide dog or service animal will be allowed access to premises that are open to customers unless otherwise excluded by law. “No pet” policies do not apply to guide dogs or service animals.

 

Staff may respectfully ask if an animal is a service animal but will not ask the nature of the person’s disability or purpose of the animal.

 

The Use of Support Persons

 

If a customer with a disability is accompanied by a support person on the premises, CNA will ensure that both persons may enter the premises together and that the customer is not prevented from having access to the support person.

 

There may be times where seating and availability prevent the customer and support person from sitting beside each other. In these situations, the company will make every reasonable attempt to resolve the issue.

 

In situations where confidential information might be discussed in the presence of the support person, consent will be obtained from the customer before any potentially confidential information is mentioned.

 

Notice of Disruptions in Service

 

Service disruptions may occur for reasons that may or may not be within the control or knowledge of CNA. In the event of any temporary disruptions to facilities that impact persons’ with disabilities’ usual access to goods, services, or facilities, reasonable efforts will be made to provide advance notice. In some circumstances, such as in the situation of unplanned temporary disruptions, advance notice may not be possible.

 

If a notification needs to be posted, the following information will be included unless it is not readily available or known:

  • Reason for the disruption;
  • Anticipated duration; and
  • A description of alternative services or options.

 

Customer Feedback

 

CNA shall provide customers with the opportunity to provide feedback on the service provided to customers with disabilities. Information about the feedback process will be readily available to all customers and notice of the process will be made available on our external internet site: www.cnacanada.ca. Feedback forms, along with alternate methods of providing feedback verbally (in person or by telephone) or written (handwritten, delivered, website, or e-mail), will be available upon request.

 

Submitting Feedback

 

Customers can submit feedback to:

 

Complaints Office
CNA
66 Wellington Street West, Suite 3700
Toronto, Ontario M5K 1J5
Phone: 1-416-542-7300 or 1-800-268-9399
Fax: 1-416-542-7310
Email: canadacompliance@cna.com

 

Customers who wish to provide feedback by completing an onsite customer feedback form or verbally can do so to any CNA HR employee.

 

Customers who provide formal feedback will receive acknowledgement of their feedback, along with any resulting actions based on concerns or complaints that were submitted.

 

Availability of Documents


All documents required by the Customer Service Standards, including CNA Accessibility Policy, notice of planned temporary disruptions, training records, and the written feedback process are available upon request, subject to all applicable laws.

/web/guest/cnacanada/canadadisclaimer Canada Disclaimer Z6_40KKTL4U2B9550Q1590GGE0GR4 /CNACANADA /Canada Disclaimer

Skip to main content
Nous utilisons des témoins (« cookies ») pour vous offrir la meilleure expérience en ligne. Si vous acceptez, nous supposerons que vous êtes à l'aise que votre navigateur Web reçoive tous les témoins de notre site. Consultez notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d'information sur la façon dont nous utilisons les témoins.
Continuer
Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

CANADA Disclaimer  



Plan et politique en matière d’accessibilité

 

Notre engagement en matière d’accessibilité

 

CNA est résolue à fournir un milieu sans obstacle à tous les clients, fournisseurs, partenaires et employés et à toute autre personne susceptible de pénétrer dans ses établissements et déployer tous les efforts raisonnables pour répondre en temps opportun aux besoins d’accessibilité des personnes handicapées ainsi qu’assurer que tous et toutes soient traitées avec dignité et respect  de manière à préserver leur indépendance. CNA s’engage à tout mettre en œuvre pour faire respecter ses politiques et procédures en matière d’accessibilité, dans la mesure où cela ne lui cause pas de difficultés excessives. Les politiques mises à la disposition du public sur notre site Web témoignent de notre position à cet égard et celles-ci seront offertes dans un format accessible sur demande.

 

Plan et politique en matière d’accessibilité

CNA a élaboré, tiendra à jour et documentera un plan d’accessibilité pluriannuel qui respecte la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario. Ce plan expose la stratégie de CNA visant à prévenir et à éliminer les obstacles sur ses lieux de travail, à améliorer les possibilités offertes aux personnes handicapées et à répondre aux exigences prescrites par le règlement sur Les Normes d’accessibilité intégrées. Ce plan d’accessibilité, qui est offert dans un format accessible sur demande, est affiché sur notre site Web externe ici.

CNA révisera et mettra à jour son plan d’accessibilité au moins une fois tous les cinq ans et affichera le plan à jour sur son site Web. CNA est résolue à servir tous les clients, fournisseurs et employés, y compris les personnes handicapées, comme suit :

 

Renseignements et communication

 

Formats accessibles et aides à la communication

 

Sur demande, CNA fournira ou organisera la mise à disposition d’un format de remplacement et d’aides à la communication aux personnes handicapées dans des délais raisonnables et en tenant compte des besoins d’accessibilité que l’invalidité particulière impose à ces personnes, sans frais supplémentaires par rapport au coût habituel facturé aux autres personnes.

 

Sites Web accessibles et contenu Web

 

Les sites Web et leur contenu respecteront le Niveau AA des règles sur l’accessibilité des contenus Web (WCAG 2.0) du Consortium World Wide Web, dans la mesure du possible. 

 

Rétroaction

 

CNA s’assurera que son processus concernant la réception des commentaires et la réponse à ceux-ci est accessible par les personnes handicapées en mettant à leur disposition des formats accessibles et des aides à la communication sur demande.  Nous informerons également le public de la disponibilité de formats accessibles.

 

Normes d’emploi

 

Emploi


CNA s’engage à appliquer des pratiques d’emploi équitables et accessibles. Nous avons mis en place des processus pour concevoir des plans d’adaptation individuels et des options de retour au travail à l’intention des employés qui se sont absentés en raison d’une invalidité. Nous disposons également de procédures pour nous assurer que les besoins d’accessibilité des personnes handicapées sont pris en compte dans le cadre des processus de gestion du rendement, de perfectionnement professionnel et de réaffectation.

 

Processus de recrutement, d’évaluation ou de sélection

 

CNA informera tous les candidats à un poste interne ou externe invités à une entrevue quant aux mesures d’adaptation offertes aux candidats qui ont une invalidité.  Les candidats seront informés que ces mesures d’adaptation sont offertes sur demande pour l’entrevue et pour d’autres modes de sélection des candidats. Lorsque des mesures d’adaptation seront demandées, la Compagnie consultera le candidat et fournira ou organisera des mesures d’adaptation appropriées qui tiennent compte des besoins d’accessibilité que son invalidité particulière lui impose.

 

Les candidats retenus seront informés des politiques de la Compagnie et des mesures de soutien et d’adaptation qu’elle offre aux personnes handicapées.

 

Formation

 

CNA offre à ses employés et bénévoles une formation sur les parties du règlement Normes d’accessibilité intégrées et du Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario qui se rapportent aux personnes handicapées. Une formation sera également offerte aux personnes qui ont la responsabilité d’élaborer les politiques de la Compagnie et à toutes les autres personnes qui fournissent des biens, des services ou des installations au nom de la Compagnie.

 

Dispositions relatives à la formation

 

Peu importe le format, la formation couvrira les aspects suivants :

 

  • Révision de l’objectif de la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario ainsi que des articles pertinents du Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario qui se rapportent aux personnes handicapées;
  • Révision des exigences relatives aux normes en matière de service à la clientèle;
  • Directives sur la manière d’interagir et de communiquer avec des personnes ayant diverses invalidités;
  • Directives sur la manière d’interagir avec des personnes handicapées qui :
    • utilisent des dispositifs d’assistance;
    • ont besoin de l’aide d’un chien guide ou d’un autre animal d’assistance; ou
    • ont besoin d’une personne de soutien.
  • Directives sur la démarche à suivre si une personne handicapée a de la difficulté à accéder à nos services; et
  • Politiques, procédures et pratiques de la Compagnie en matière de service accessible aux clients handicapés.

 

Normes pour le service à la clientèle

 

La fourniture de biens et services aux personnes handicapées

 

CNA déploiera tous les efforts raisonnables pour s’assurer que ses politiques, pratiques et procédures respectent les principes de dignité, d’indépendance, d’intégration et d’égalité des chances en :

 

  • s’assurant que tous les clients obtiennent la même valeur et la même qualité de biens, de services ou d’installations;
  • en permettant aux clients handicapés de faire les choses à leur façon et à leur rythme lorsqu’ils accèdent aux biens et services, du moment que cela ne pose aucun risque pour la santé ou la sécurité;
  • en utilisant d’autres moyens dans la mesure du possible afin de s’assurer que les clients handicapés ont accès aux mêmes services, au même endroit et de façon similaire;
  • en tenant compte des besoins d’adaptation individuels dès que l’existence de ces besoins est portée à son attention pendant que les biens et services sont fournis; et
  • en tenant compte de l’invalidité du client dans ses communications.

 

Chiens guides et animaux d’assistance

 

Un client handicapé qui est accompagné d’un chien guide ou d’un animal d’assistance sera autorisé à accéder aux lieux qui sont ouverts à la clientèle, à moins que la loi ne l’interdise. Les politiques d’interdiction des animaux domestiques ne s’appliquent pas aux chiens guides ni aux animaux d’assistance.

 

Le personnel peut demander respectueusement si l’animal est un animal d’assistance, mais il ne posera aucune question sur la nature de l’invalidité de la personne ou l’utilité de l’animal.

 

Recours à une personne de soutien

 

Si un client handicapé est accompagné d’une personne de soutien sur les lieux, CNA s’assurera que les deux personnes peuvent pénétrer ensemble dans les lieux et que le client n’est pas privé de son accès à la personne de soutien.

 

Il peut se présenter des occasions où la disponibilité des sièges ne permettra pas au client et à la personne de soutien de s’asseoir l’un à côté de l’autre. Dans ces cas, la Compagnie fera tout ce qu’elle peut pour régler le problème.

 

Dans les cas où des renseignements confidentiels pourraient faire l’objet de discussions en présence de la personne de soutien, il faudra obtenir le consentement du client avant de mentionner tout renseignement potentiellement confidentiel.

 

Avis d’interruption de service

 

Des interruptions de service peuvent se produire pour des raisons qui peuvent ou non dépendre de la volonté de CNA ou avoir été portées ou non à sa connaissance. En cas d’interruption temporaire des installations ayant une incidence sur l’accès habituel des personnes handicapées aux biens, services ou installations, des efforts raisonnables seront déployés pour leur fournir un préavis. Dans certaines circonstances, notamment dans le cas d’une interruption temporaire imprévue, la transmission d’un préavis peut ne pas être possible.

 

Si une notification doit être transmise par la poste, les renseignements suivants seront fournis, à moins qu’ils ne soient pas encore disponibles ou connus :

  • Raison de l’interruption;
  • Durée prévue de l’interruption; et
  • Description des services ou options de rechange.

 

Commentaires des clients

 

CNA offrira aux clients la possibilité de fournir des commentaires sur le service offert aux personnes handicapées. Les renseignements sur ce processus seront mis à la disposition immédiate de tous les clients, et l’avis relatif au processus sera affiché sur notre site Web externe : www.cnacanada.ca. Les formulaires de commentaires, de même que d’autres moyens de fournir une commentaire verbale (en personne ou par téléphone) ou écrite (à la main, par livraison, sur le site Web ou par courriel), seront également offerts sur demande.

 

Pour fournir une commentaire

 

Les clients peuvent transmettre leur commentaires à :

 

Bureau des plaintes
CNA
66 Wellington Street West, Suite 3700
Toronto (Ontario) M5K 1J5
Tél. : 1 416 542-7300 ou 1 800 268-9399
Téléc. : 1 416 542-7310
Courriel : canadacompliance@cna.com

 

Les clients qui désirent fournir une commentaire en remplissant un formulaire en ligne ou verbalement peuvent le faire en s’adressant à tout employé des Ressources humaines de CNA.

 

Les clients qui fournissent une commentaire officielle recevront un accusé de réception ainsi qu’une description des mesures prises à l’égard des préoccupations soulevées ou des plaintes formulées.

 

Disponibilité des documents


Tous les documents exigés par les Normes pour le service à la clientèle, y compris la politique en matière d’accessibilité de CNA, les avis d’interruption temporaire planifiée, les registres sur les formations et les commentaires écrites sont disponibles sur demande, sous réserve de toutes les lois applicables.

/web/guest/cnacanada/canadadisclaimer Canada Disclaimer Z6_40KKTL4U2B9550Q1590GGE0GR4 /CNACANADA /Canada Disclaimer