Skip to main content
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. If you agree, we'll assume you are happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our Privacy Policy for more information on how we use cookies.
Continue
Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

CANADA Disclaimer  



Effective 1/1/2020
 

California Consumer Privacy Act Policy

 

Notice about Collection and Processing of Personal Information of California Residents

 
This Policy explains your rights concerning the Personal Information that CNA collects from and about you.  This Policy is adopted in compliance with the California Consumer Privacy Act of 2018 (“CCPA”) and applies to California residents (“consumers” or “you”).  Additional information regarding CNA’s privacy practices can be found at CNA.com.
 

Information We Collect

 
Personal Information is information that identifies, relates to, describes, or is reasonably capable of being associated with you; or could be reasonably linked, directly or indirectly, to you or your household.
 
Personal Information may include, but is not limited to: your name, alias, postal address, phone number, email address, employment information, educational history, credit history, social security number, driver's license number, credit or debit card number, bank account number, policy or claim information (including medical or health information you may provide), and criminal history information. The type of Personal Information collected varies by the product or service provided.  Personal Information does not include publicly available information that is lawfully made available from federal, state, or local government records.  
 
CNA collects Personal Information from and about you that may be necessary to service your insurance needs, investigate and process claims, administer your account, prevent fraud, for employment purposes, or as otherwise required or permitted by federal or state law.
 

Sharing Personal Information

 
CNA may share your Personal Information within the CNA family of companies.  CNA may also share your Personal Information with third parties engaged to assist with the management and service of CNA's business or the provision of insurance services, or as otherwise allowed or required by law.
 
The third parties may include, but are not limited to: agents or brokers, claim service providers, employment application service providers, other insurance companies, regulators, administrators, and entities that provide services, such as website hosting, payment processing, information technology, and the provision of related technical infrastructure.
 
CNA may also share your Personal Information with a third party in the event of any reorganization, merger, sale, joint venture, assignment, transfer or other disposition of all or any portion of CNA’s business, assets, or stock. 
 

Your Right to “Opt-Out” of CNA Selling your Personal Information

 
The CCPA grants you the right to opt out of the sale of your Personal Information where it is being sold.  CNA does not sell Personal Information.
 

Your Right to Request that CNA Disclose What Personal Information it has Collected:

 
You have the right to request that CNA disclose to you:
  • The categories of Personal Information CNA has collected about you.
  • The categories of sources from which your Personal Information is collected.
  • The business or commercial purpose for collecting or selling the Personal Information.
  • The categories of third parties with whom CNA shares Personal Information.
  • The specific pieces of Personal Information CNA has collected about you.
  • Whether or not your Personal Information has been sold. 

Any disclosure we provide will cover Personal Information that CNA has collected from and about you in the 12- month period immediately preceding the date we receive your request. We will attempt to provide a response to your request within 45 days.  We will notify you if we need additional time to respond to your request (up to an additional 45 days).

 

How to Submit Your Request to Access Your Personal Information

 
If you wish to exercise your right to access your Personal Information, you may submit a data access request. We will only be able to process your data access request once we have positively verified your identity or authority to make the request.  
 
To submit your completed access request to CNA, please call our toll-free number 877-246-2902 or submit your request via e-mail to CNAPrivacyOffice@cna.com.  Please include the reason for your request, in addition to your first and last name, contact information, and policy or claim number.  
 

Your Right to Request that CNA Delete your Personal Information

 
You have the right to request that CNA delete Personal Information that CNA has collected from and about you. CNA will evaluate your request upon receipt and process your request subject to exceptions as outlined by law.
 
To exercise this right, please call our toll-free number 877-246-2902 or submit your request via e-mail to CNAPrivacyOffice@cna.com.  Please include the reason for your request, in addition to your first and last name, contact information, and policy or claim number. 
 

Non-Discrimination Disclaimer

 
CNA will not discriminate against a consumer because the consumer exercised any of the rights granted by the CCPA. 
 

Changes to this Policy

 
CNA reserves the right to amend this Policy at our discretion and at any time.
 

Contact Information

 
If you have any questions or comments about this Policy please contact us at CNAPrivacyOffice@cna.com.
 
/web/guest/cnacanada/canadadisclaimer Canada Disclaimer Z6_40KKTL4U2B9550Q1590GGE0GR4 /CNACANADA /Canada Disclaimer

Skip to main content
Nous utilisons des témoins (« cookies ») pour vous offrir la meilleure expérience en ligne. Si vous acceptez, nous supposerons que vous êtes à l'aise que votre navigateur Web reçoive tous les témoins de notre site. Consultez notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d'information sur la façon dont nous utilisons les témoins.
Continuer
Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

CANADA Disclaimer  



Politique de la loi californienne sur la vie privée des consommateurs

 

 

Avis sur la collecte et le traitement des renseignements personnels des résidents de Californie

 

 
En vigueur le 01/01/2020
 
La présente politique explique vos droits concernant les renseignements personnels que CNA recueille auprès de vous et à votre sujet.  Cette politique est adoptée conformément à la loi californienne sur la vie privée des consommateurs (California Consumer Privacy Act ou « CCPA ») de 2018 et s’applique aux résidents californiens (« consommateurs » ou « vous »). Des informations supplémentaires concernant les pratiques de confidentialité de CNA sont disponibles sur CNA.com.
 

Renseignements que nous recueillons

 

 
Les renseignements personnels sont des renseignements qui vous identifient, vous concernent, vous décrivent ou qui peuvent raisonnablement vous être associés, ou qui pourrait être raisonnablement liés, directement ou indirectement, à vous ou à votre foyer.  
 
Les renseignements personnels peuvent inclure, mais sans s’y limiter : votre nom, votre pseudonyme, votre adresse postale, votre numéro de téléphone, votre adresse courriel, les renseignements sur votre emploi, votre formation académique, vos antécédents de crédit, votre numéro de sécurité sociale, votre numéro de permis de conduire, votre numéro de carte de crédit ou de débit, votre numéro de compte bancaire, votre police ou vos réclamations (y compris les renseignements médicaux ou de santé que vous pouvez fournir) et vos antécédents criminels. Le type de renseignements personnels recueillis varie en fonction du produit ou du service fourni.  Les renseignements personnels n’incluent pas les renseignements accessibles au public qui sont légalement mis à disposition à partir des dossiers du gouvernement fédéral, étatique ou local.  
 
CNA recueille auprès de vous et à votre sujet des renseignements personnels qui peuvent être nécessaires pour répondre à vos besoins en matière d’assurance, enquêter sur les sinistres et les traiter, administrer votre compte, prévenir la fraude, ou nécessaires à des fins liées à l’emploi, ou autrement requises ou permises par la loi fédérale ou étatique.
 

Communiquer des renseignements personnels

 

 
CNA peut communiquer vos renseignements personnels à d’autres membres de la famille d’entreprises de CNA.  CNA peut également communiquer vos renseignements personnels avec des tiers chargés d’aider à la gestion et au service des activités de CNA ou à la prestation de services d’assurance, ou comme autrement autorisé ou requis par la loi.
 
Ces tiers peuvent inclure, mais sans s’y limiter : des agents ou des courtiers, des experts en sinistres des fournisseurs de services de demande d’emploi, d’autres compagnies d’assurance, des régulateurs, des administrateurs et des entités qui fournissent des services, tels que l’hébergement de sites Web, le traitement des paiements, les technologies de l’information et l’approvisionnement de l’infrastructure technique associée.
 
CNA peut également communiquer vos renseignements personnels à un tiers en cas de réorganisation, de fusion, de vente, de coentreprise, de cession, de transfert ou d’autre cession de tout ou partie des activités, actifs ou actions de CNA. 
 

Votre droit de « retrait » de la vente de vos renseignements personnels par CNA

 

 
La CCPA vous donne un droit de retrait quant à la vente de vos renseignements personnels là où elles sont vendues.  CNA ne vend pas de renseignements personnels.
 

Votre droit de demande d’accès aux renseignements personnels que CNA a recueillis :

 

 
Vous avez le droit de demander à CNA de vous révéler :
  • Les catégories de renseignements personnels que CNA a recueilli à votre sujet.
  • Les catégories de sources à partir desquelles vos renseignements personnels sont collectés recueillis.
  • Le but professionnel ou commercial de la collecte ou de la vente des renseignements personnels.
  • Les catégories de tiers auxquels CNA communique des renseignements personnels.
  • Les renseignements personnels que CNA a recueillis à votre sujet.
  • Les informations sur une éventuelle vente de vos renseignements personnels.

 

 

Toute divulgation à laquelle nous procédons couvrira les renseignements personnels que CNA a recueillis auprès de vous et à votre sujet au cours des 12 mois précédant la date de réception de votre demande. Nous tenterons de répondre à votre demande dans un délai de 45 jours.  Nous vous aviserons si nous avons besoin de plus de temps pour répondre à votre demande (jusqu’à 45 jours supplémentaires).

 

Comment soumettre votre demande d’accès à vos renseignements personnels

 

 
Si vous souhaitez exercer votre droit d’accès à vos renseignements personnels, vous pouvez soumettre une demande d’accès aux données. Nous ne pourrons traiter votre demande d’accès aux données qu’une fois que nous aurons vérifié positivement votre identité ou votre autorisation à faire une telle demande. 
 
Pour soumettre votre demande d’accès remplie à CNA, veuillez appeler notre numéro gratuit 1-877-246-2902 ou envoyez votre demande par courriel à CNAPrivacyOffice@cna.com.  Veuillez indiquer le motif de votre demande, en plus de vos nom et prénom, vos coordonnées et votre numéro de contrat ou de demande. 
 

Votre droit de demande de suppression des renseignements personnels recueillis par CNA

 

 
Vous avez le droit de demander à CNA de supprimer les renseignements personnels que CNA a recueillies auprès de vous et à votre sujet. CNA évaluera votre demande dès sa réception et la traitera sous réserve des exceptions prévues par la loi.
 
Pour exercer ce droit, veuillez appeler notre numéro gratuit 1-877-246-2902 ou soumettez votre demande par courriel à CNAPrivacyOffice@cna.com.  Veuillez indiquer le motif de votre demande, en plus de vos nom et prénom, vos coordonnées et votre numéro de contrat ou de demande. 
 

Avis de non-discrimination

 

 
CNA ne fera aucune discrimination contre un consommateur parce que celui-ci a exercé l’un des droits accordés par la CCPA.
 

Modifications à la présente politique

 

 
CNA se réserve le droit de modifier la présente politique à notre discrétion et à tout moment.
 

Informations de contact

 

 
Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires sur la présente politique, veuillez nous contacter à CNAPrivacyOffice@cna.com.
 
/web/guest/cnacanada/canadadisclaimer Canada Disclaimer Z6_40KKTL4U2B9550Q1590GGE0GR4 /CNACANADA /Canada Disclaimer